Is it allowed to activate the ability of multiple planeswalkers in a single turn?What happens if you activate a loyalty ability from a creature instead of a planeswalker?Can you activate an activated ability more than once per turn?Playing Multiple Lands in One TurnWhat are the limitations on using a Planeswalker's loyalty abilities?Can I activate the tap ability of a creature summoned last turn before I have to remove it to my hand?Will Rings of Brighthearth + The Chain Veil let me use Chain Veil's ability more than once?What happens when both players run out of cards with Gideon of the Trials and an emblem in play?How often can I activate planeswalker abilities with Teferi's emblem?Interaction between Hexproof and “target of an opponent's choice”Can I use a Planeswalker's ability when I took over its control this turn?

Is the destination of a commercial flight important for the pilot?

How to write papers efficiently when English isn't my first language?

Return the Closest Prime Number

Hostile work environment after whistle-blowing on coworker and our boss. What do I do?

Is there a good way to store credentials outside of a password manager?

Large drywall patch supports

Lay out the Carpet

Pole-zeros of a real-valued causal FIR system

What is the intuitive meaning of having a linear relationship between the logs of two variables?

How can I get through very long and very dry, but also very useful technical documents when learning a new tool?

Did Dumbledore lie to Harry about how long he had James Potter's invisibility cloak when he was examining it? If so, why?

How do we know the LHC results are robust?

I'm in charge of equipment buying but no one's ever happy with what I choose. How to fix this?

Efficient way to transport a Stargate

Implement the Thanos sorting algorithm

How does it work when somebody invests in my business?

Can the discrete variable be a negative number?

What is the best translation for "slot" in the context of multiplayer video games?

Short story about space worker geeks who zone out by 'listening' to radiation from stars

How can I quit an app using Terminal?

Crossing the line between justified force and brutality

Avoiding estate tax by giving multiple gifts

Would a high gravity rocky planet be guaranteed to have an atmosphere?

Inappropriate reference requests from Journal reviewers



Is it allowed to activate the ability of multiple planeswalkers in a single turn?


What happens if you activate a loyalty ability from a creature instead of a planeswalker?Can you activate an activated ability more than once per turn?Playing Multiple Lands in One TurnWhat are the limitations on using a Planeswalker's loyalty abilities?Can I activate the tap ability of a creature summoned last turn before I have to remove it to my hand?Will Rings of Brighthearth + The Chain Veil let me use Chain Veil's ability more than once?What happens when both players run out of cards with Gideon of the Trials and an emblem in play?How often can I activate planeswalker abilities with Teferi's emblem?Interaction between Hexproof and “target of an opponent's choice”Can I use a Planeswalker's ability when I took over its control this turn?













8















Suppose I have more than one planeswalker (different planeswalkers) in play.



During my turn, am I allowed to use both of their '+' abilities? Or can I only use one planeswalker ability from one planeswalker during my turn?










share|improve this question









New contributor




joe is a new contributor to this site. Take care in asking for clarification, commenting, and answering.
Check out our Code of Conduct.
























    8















    Suppose I have more than one planeswalker (different planeswalkers) in play.



    During my turn, am I allowed to use both of their '+' abilities? Or can I only use one planeswalker ability from one planeswalker during my turn?










    share|improve this question









    New contributor




    joe is a new contributor to this site. Take care in asking for clarification, commenting, and answering.
    Check out our Code of Conduct.






















      8












      8








      8








      Suppose I have more than one planeswalker (different planeswalkers) in play.



      During my turn, am I allowed to use both of their '+' abilities? Or can I only use one planeswalker ability from one planeswalker during my turn?










      share|improve this question









      New contributor




      joe is a new contributor to this site. Take care in asking for clarification, commenting, and answering.
      Check out our Code of Conduct.












      Suppose I have more than one planeswalker (different planeswalkers) in play.



      During my turn, am I allowed to use both of their '+' abilities? Or can I only use one planeswalker ability from one planeswalker during my turn?







      magic-the-gathering






      share|improve this question









      New contributor




      joe is a new contributor to this site. Take care in asking for clarification, commenting, and answering.
      Check out our Code of Conduct.











      share|improve this question









      New contributor




      joe is a new contributor to this site. Take care in asking for clarification, commenting, and answering.
      Check out our Code of Conduct.









      share|improve this question




      share|improve this question








      edited Mar 21 at 20:06









      Glorfindel

      5,98611843




      5,98611843






      New contributor




      joe is a new contributor to this site. Take care in asking for clarification, commenting, and answering.
      Check out our Code of Conduct.









      asked Mar 21 at 20:02









      joejoe

      411




      411




      New contributor




      joe is a new contributor to this site. Take care in asking for clarification, commenting, and answering.
      Check out our Code of Conduct.





      New contributor





      joe is a new contributor to this site. Take care in asking for clarification, commenting, and answering.
      Check out our Code of Conduct.






      joe is a new contributor to this site. Take care in asking for clarification, commenting, and answering.
      Check out our Code of Conduct.




















          2 Answers
          2






          active

          oldest

          votes


















          8














          You can use all of them; one from each planeswalker.



          Here is the rule that prevents you from using the same ability repeatedly on your turn:




          606.3. A player may activate a loyalty ability of a permanent they control any time they have priority and the stack is empty during a main phase of their turn, but only if no player has previously activated a loyalty ability of that permanent that turn.




          Emphasis mine. It only cares that you haven't used an ability of the specific permanent that turn; you can use one from each planeswalker each turn.






          share|improve this answer


















          • 3





            Small note: "of that permanent" means that you can do things like exile and return the planeswalker or play a planeswalker with the same name (and sacrifice the one that you already activated the loyalty ability for) to allow you to use a loyalty ability multiple times in a turn.

            – Malco
            Mar 21 at 20:32


















          8














          Yes, you can activate both. The rules specify you can't activate a loyalty ability of the same planeswalker twice during a turn, but does not specify any restrictions about multiple planeswalkers:




          606.3. A player may activate a loyalty ability of a permanent they control any time they have priority and the stack is empty during a main phase of their turn, but only if no player has previously activated a loyalty ability of that permanent that turn.







          share|improve this answer






















            Your Answer








            StackExchange.ready(function()
            var channelOptions =
            tags: "".split(" "),
            id: "147"
            ;
            initTagRenderer("".split(" "), "".split(" "), channelOptions);

            StackExchange.using("externalEditor", function()
            // Have to fire editor after snippets, if snippets enabled
            if (StackExchange.settings.snippets.snippetsEnabled)
            StackExchange.using("snippets", function()
            createEditor();
            );

            else
            createEditor();

            );

            function createEditor()
            StackExchange.prepareEditor(
            heartbeatType: 'answer',
            autoActivateHeartbeat: false,
            convertImagesToLinks: false,
            noModals: true,
            showLowRepImageUploadWarning: true,
            reputationToPostImages: null,
            bindNavPrevention: true,
            postfix: "",
            imageUploader:
            brandingHtml: "Powered by u003ca class="icon-imgur-white" href="https://imgur.com/"u003eu003c/au003e",
            contentPolicyHtml: "User contributions licensed under u003ca href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/"u003ecc by-sa 3.0 with attribution requiredu003c/au003e u003ca href="https://stackoverflow.com/legal/content-policy"u003e(content policy)u003c/au003e",
            allowUrls: true
            ,
            noCode: true, onDemand: true,
            discardSelector: ".discard-answer"
            ,immediatelyShowMarkdownHelp:true
            );



            );






            joe is a new contributor. Be nice, and check out our Code of Conduct.









            draft saved

            draft discarded


















            StackExchange.ready(
            function ()
            StackExchange.openid.initPostLogin('.new-post-login', 'https%3a%2f%2fboardgames.stackexchange.com%2fquestions%2f45603%2fis-it-allowed-to-activate-the-ability-of-multiple-planeswalkers-in-a-single-turn%23new-answer', 'question_page');

            );

            Post as a guest















            Required, but never shown

























            2 Answers
            2






            active

            oldest

            votes








            2 Answers
            2






            active

            oldest

            votes









            active

            oldest

            votes






            active

            oldest

            votes









            8














            You can use all of them; one from each planeswalker.



            Here is the rule that prevents you from using the same ability repeatedly on your turn:




            606.3. A player may activate a loyalty ability of a permanent they control any time they have priority and the stack is empty during a main phase of their turn, but only if no player has previously activated a loyalty ability of that permanent that turn.




            Emphasis mine. It only cares that you haven't used an ability of the specific permanent that turn; you can use one from each planeswalker each turn.






            share|improve this answer


















            • 3





              Small note: "of that permanent" means that you can do things like exile and return the planeswalker or play a planeswalker with the same name (and sacrifice the one that you already activated the loyalty ability for) to allow you to use a loyalty ability multiple times in a turn.

              – Malco
              Mar 21 at 20:32















            8














            You can use all of them; one from each planeswalker.



            Here is the rule that prevents you from using the same ability repeatedly on your turn:




            606.3. A player may activate a loyalty ability of a permanent they control any time they have priority and the stack is empty during a main phase of their turn, but only if no player has previously activated a loyalty ability of that permanent that turn.




            Emphasis mine. It only cares that you haven't used an ability of the specific permanent that turn; you can use one from each planeswalker each turn.






            share|improve this answer


















            • 3





              Small note: "of that permanent" means that you can do things like exile and return the planeswalker or play a planeswalker with the same name (and sacrifice the one that you already activated the loyalty ability for) to allow you to use a loyalty ability multiple times in a turn.

              – Malco
              Mar 21 at 20:32













            8












            8








            8







            You can use all of them; one from each planeswalker.



            Here is the rule that prevents you from using the same ability repeatedly on your turn:




            606.3. A player may activate a loyalty ability of a permanent they control any time they have priority and the stack is empty during a main phase of their turn, but only if no player has previously activated a loyalty ability of that permanent that turn.




            Emphasis mine. It only cares that you haven't used an ability of the specific permanent that turn; you can use one from each planeswalker each turn.






            share|improve this answer













            You can use all of them; one from each planeswalker.



            Here is the rule that prevents you from using the same ability repeatedly on your turn:




            606.3. A player may activate a loyalty ability of a permanent they control any time they have priority and the stack is empty during a main phase of their turn, but only if no player has previously activated a loyalty ability of that permanent that turn.




            Emphasis mine. It only cares that you haven't used an ability of the specific permanent that turn; you can use one from each planeswalker each turn.







            share|improve this answer












            share|improve this answer



            share|improve this answer










            answered Mar 21 at 20:05









            GendoIkariGendoIkari

            44.5k394172




            44.5k394172







            • 3





              Small note: "of that permanent" means that you can do things like exile and return the planeswalker or play a planeswalker with the same name (and sacrifice the one that you already activated the loyalty ability for) to allow you to use a loyalty ability multiple times in a turn.

              – Malco
              Mar 21 at 20:32












            • 3





              Small note: "of that permanent" means that you can do things like exile and return the planeswalker or play a planeswalker with the same name (and sacrifice the one that you already activated the loyalty ability for) to allow you to use a loyalty ability multiple times in a turn.

              – Malco
              Mar 21 at 20:32







            3




            3





            Small note: "of that permanent" means that you can do things like exile and return the planeswalker or play a planeswalker with the same name (and sacrifice the one that you already activated the loyalty ability for) to allow you to use a loyalty ability multiple times in a turn.

            – Malco
            Mar 21 at 20:32





            Small note: "of that permanent" means that you can do things like exile and return the planeswalker or play a planeswalker with the same name (and sacrifice the one that you already activated the loyalty ability for) to allow you to use a loyalty ability multiple times in a turn.

            – Malco
            Mar 21 at 20:32











            8














            Yes, you can activate both. The rules specify you can't activate a loyalty ability of the same planeswalker twice during a turn, but does not specify any restrictions about multiple planeswalkers:




            606.3. A player may activate a loyalty ability of a permanent they control any time they have priority and the stack is empty during a main phase of their turn, but only if no player has previously activated a loyalty ability of that permanent that turn.







            share|improve this answer



























              8














              Yes, you can activate both. The rules specify you can't activate a loyalty ability of the same planeswalker twice during a turn, but does not specify any restrictions about multiple planeswalkers:




              606.3. A player may activate a loyalty ability of a permanent they control any time they have priority and the stack is empty during a main phase of their turn, but only if no player has previously activated a loyalty ability of that permanent that turn.







              share|improve this answer

























                8












                8








                8







                Yes, you can activate both. The rules specify you can't activate a loyalty ability of the same planeswalker twice during a turn, but does not specify any restrictions about multiple planeswalkers:




                606.3. A player may activate a loyalty ability of a permanent they control any time they have priority and the stack is empty during a main phase of their turn, but only if no player has previously activated a loyalty ability of that permanent that turn.







                share|improve this answer













                Yes, you can activate both. The rules specify you can't activate a loyalty ability of the same planeswalker twice during a turn, but does not specify any restrictions about multiple planeswalkers:




                606.3. A player may activate a loyalty ability of a permanent they control any time they have priority and the stack is empty during a main phase of their turn, but only if no player has previously activated a loyalty ability of that permanent that turn.








                share|improve this answer












                share|improve this answer



                share|improve this answer










                answered Mar 21 at 20:05









                GlorfindelGlorfindel

                5,98611843




                5,98611843




















                    joe is a new contributor. Be nice, and check out our Code of Conduct.









                    draft saved

                    draft discarded


















                    joe is a new contributor. Be nice, and check out our Code of Conduct.












                    joe is a new contributor. Be nice, and check out our Code of Conduct.











                    joe is a new contributor. Be nice, and check out our Code of Conduct.














                    Thanks for contributing an answer to Board & Card Games Stack Exchange!


                    • Please be sure to answer the question. Provide details and share your research!

                    But avoid


                    • Asking for help, clarification, or responding to other answers.

                    • Making statements based on opinion; back them up with references or personal experience.

                    To learn more, see our tips on writing great answers.




                    draft saved


                    draft discarded














                    StackExchange.ready(
                    function ()
                    StackExchange.openid.initPostLogin('.new-post-login', 'https%3a%2f%2fboardgames.stackexchange.com%2fquestions%2f45603%2fis-it-allowed-to-activate-the-ability-of-multiple-planeswalkers-in-a-single-turn%23new-answer', 'question_page');

                    );

                    Post as a guest















                    Required, but never shown





















































                    Required, but never shown














                    Required, but never shown












                    Required, but never shown







                    Required, but never shown

































                    Required, but never shown














                    Required, but never shown












                    Required, but never shown







                    Required, but never shown







                    Popular posts from this blog

                    Marja Vauras Lähteet | Aiheesta muualla | NavigointivalikkoMarja Vauras Turun yliopiston tutkimusportaalissaInfobox OKSuomalaisen Tiedeakatemian varsinaiset jäsenetKasvatustieteiden tiedekunnan dekaanit ja muu johtoMarja VaurasKoulutusvienti on kestävyys- ja ketteryyslaji (2.5.2017)laajentamallaWorldCat Identities0000 0001 0855 9405n86069603utb201588738523620927

                    Which is better: GPT or RelGAN for text generation?2019 Community Moderator ElectionWhat is the difference between TextGAN and LM for text generation?GANs (generative adversarial networks) possible for text as well?Generator loss not decreasing- text to image synthesisChoosing a right algorithm for template-based text generationHow should I format input and output for text generation with LSTMsGumbel Softmax vs Vanilla Softmax for GAN trainingWhich neural network to choose for classification from text/speech?NLP text autoencoder that generates text in poetic meterWhat is the interpretation of the expectation notation in the GAN formulation?What is the difference between TextGAN and LM for text generation?How to prepare the data for text generation task

                    Is this part of the description of the Archfey warlock's Misty Escape feature redundant?When is entropic ward considered “used”?How does the reaction timing work for Wrath of the Storm? Can it potentially prevent the damage from the triggering attack?Does the Dark Arts Archlich warlock patrons's Arcane Invisibility activate every time you cast a level 1+ spell?When attacking while invisible, when exactly does invisibility break?Can I cast Hellish Rebuke on my turn?Do I have to “pre-cast” a reaction spell in order for it to be triggered?What happens if a Player Misty Escapes into an Invisible CreatureCan a reaction interrupt multiattack?Does the Fiend-patron warlock's Hurl Through Hell feature dispel effects that require the target to be on the same plane as the caster?What are you allowed to do while using the Warlock's Eldritch Master feature?